Skip to main content


ABAC offers a limited number of Presidential Waivers each semester to outstanding students from other states or nations. These waivers are administered through the Admissions Office.

The ABAC Neighbor Waiver was instituted in Fall 2015. This waiver allows students from Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee to attend ABAC at the same tuition rate as an in-state student. For more information, please contact the Office of Student Accounts.

For a complete list of waivers and descriptions, please visit the University System of Georgia’s Out-of-State Tuition Waivers and Waiver of Mandatory Fees which may be viewed at -state_tuition_waivers_and_waivers_of_mandatory_fees